Can you help out a friend??

Hello my lovely friends! Lately I’ve been pestering my girlfriend to start blogging over here. Not because I think we’re better than everyone else, but because I think she is such a funny, witty writer that I honestly believe she would get more hits on her blog here than at her current one on MSN. She’s not really happy with what little she has to work with over there and she refuses to use AOHell to journal. She wants to come over to blogspot, but she is asking for some help. So, if you’re interested, stop by Jenn’s current blog. If you have any help to offer her, then by all means, go right ahead! While you’re there, take a look around and you’ll understand why I think she’s a great writer.

2 Responses to “Can you help out a friend??”

  1. DesLily Says:

    ARGH.. you can’t leave a comment in her journal without signing into MSN! So tell her this: she mentioned that she can work in html “via” copy and paste from (I assume) “view source” of others.. well the same can be done here by view source in similiar blogs that have the same “look” as the one she picks.. I’ve done that a number of times already. She can open to where she will be able to go into her own “template” and change any html she wants. Also there are a number of blogs out there offering help. If all else fails all she needs to do is find a blog with something in it she wants in hers.. leave a comment of “can you help me do this?” and I’m SURE they will respond!

    Tell her to get her butt in gear and get here! (copy and paste this to her comments please.. i just can’t leave a comment there)

    http://herethereandeverywhere2ndedition.blogspot.com/

    http://journals.aol.co.uk/deslily/HereThereEverywhere2/

  2. Lad Moore Says:

    I can’t give tekkie advice because I don’t even understand the lingo. But I was able to navigate blogspot simply by using the help button. I post my writings but don’t ask for comments. I just use it as a journal and invite my friends there. I have a lot to learn but it’s been easy. check me out at http://www.laddiemoore.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

