Take two aspirin and call me in the morning…

My head feels 2 feet thick, my eyes want to pop out of my head, and I’m sure sometime in the last 48 hours I’ve coughed up a lung. Yeah, that’s right. Little Miss “I-never-get-sick-because-I’m-healty-as-a-horse” is actually sick. That would be me I’m talking about. Do you think that my life stops long enough for me to rest and get well? Of course not. I still get up and get the kids to school and go to work and come home and cook dinner and do laundry and pay some bills….well, the list can go on and on. I can’t miss work because I used all my sick time staying home with Owen this past year due to his asthma troubles. If my husband were the one sick, everything would come to a complete STOP. He would go right to bed and we would not see him until the plague has left his body. Why? Because I’m here to do everything. I always tell him that if anything ever happened to me, he wouldn’t know where to begin. He did tell me that he would put the boys to bed and for me to go ahead and go to bed. So I did. Then, every 10 minutes one of the boys would come in to see if I was okay. Or if I was sleeping. Or if I needed anything. Yeah, I needed sleep! Sleep was not going to be happening at that point, so I just got up. Sigh…I’m only complaining because I feel crappy. I wouldn’t want my husband doing anything. He wouldn’t do it right. Well, he wouldn’t do it like me. I think most moms and wifes feel that way at one time or another. I bitch that he doesn’t help out enough, but if he does actually do something, I bitch that it wasn’t done right and end up doing it myself. Hmmm….on the other hand, it could just be my husband’s passive/agressive way to get out of doing something by not doing it right, therefore getting me to do it anyhow. It wouldn’t surprise me in the least! Okay. I’m not going to contemplate that right now. Instead, I’m off to medicate myself and attempt to get some sleep and hopefully dream of nice, warm, cold and flu-free summer days….

One Response to “Take two aspirin and call me in the morning…”

  1. Tammy Says:

    Oh my gosh! I could have written this entry. lol I hope you feel better soon. My cold has lasted three weeks. I never get sick! The husband part is so dead on I had to chuckle. Take care of yourself,
    Tammy

Leave a Reply

