Is it just me?

…or is anyone else who subcribes to Bloglines not getting updates?? After one day of no updates, I figured everyone was busy with the holidays and too busy to post to their blogs. After three days with no updates, I manually went into some blogs and seen that I had missed three days worth of posts! I wonder if anyone will get this post of mine. I have no idea what’s wrong with them and I’ve contacted them. I got the obligatory, “Please allow two business days for a response”. Yeah, that’s what I wanted to hear. In the meantime, I will have to manually go through the 25+ blogs listed to see any posts. So if anyone reads this, please tell me how you got the notification or if you just came by on your own. If anyone has any suggestions, please let me know. Maybe I’ll ask Karen. She seems to know quite a bit so I’ll be checking in with her. I do know I’m not the only one missing updates. Reading a comment on Carly’s blog, someone else had mentioned that they weren’t getting their updates either. So, if anyone has any ideas or suggestions, please comment away!

5 Responses to “Is it just me?”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    It’s not just you. I’ve been getting about three or four a day, but I thought that with the busy-ness of the season people weren’t posting as often. I need to start checking manually now.

  2. Stacy-Lynn Says:

    I just came here via my brain….

    Missing you,
    Stacy

  3. Donna Says:

    I’m not getting them either, darn it.

  4. Karen Funk Blocher Says:

    FeedBlitz seems to be keeping up just fine. I don’t know why the other services are messing up. Sorry!

    Karen
    FleedBlitz and pumpkin

  5. Wil Says:

    This’ll prime your pumps — try clearing out your browser cache. That will often force Bloglines to do a full scan when you log in. Not that that is the cause of the problem — just a partial solution.

    Methinks bloglines has had a bit of difficulty adjusting to the sudden jump in load. It may even be a dreaded hardware problem, i.e. not enough servers!

Leave a Reply

