Peek-a-boo!

These are my Fisher Price Little People that I’ve had since 1969! I’ve kept them all of these years because I just loved them. Austin started playing with them at age 3, and now Owen’s been playing with them for the last couple of years. They’re kept away from little hands up high on a shelf and the kids have to ask me to play with them. I have the playhouse in the picture as well as all the Little People family, a couple of cars and the furniture. Everytime I bring them out for the boys, I take each little person out one by one and hold it for a minute or two, feeling all those childhood memories of playing with them along with my brother. My kids know how important they are to me and it’s like a new treasure each time they come out. These are going to be with me for a long time.
8 Responses to “Peek-a-boo!”

  1. jeni Says:

    how cute! my mom still has my original weeble wobbles. i had the haunted house, winnie the pooh’s tree house & the MMC! 🙂 i love playing with those things. but i wouldn’t let my monsters play with mine, so i bought them a trashy set off eBay about a year ago. lol!!

  2. DesLily Says:

    Ohhhhhhh weebles wobbles but they don’t fall down! My kids had those too!!

  3. Suz Says:

    I never had those when I was little though my brother did.

    I think its neat that you kepted them all this time and that your kids play with them now.

    Suz

  4. deveal67 Says:

    you just brought back some wonderful memories for me. I loved them too.

  5. d.challener roe Says:

    I wish I’d had the sentimentality to keep some of my favorite toys from youth. I ditched all my Star Wars action figures in my teen years.

  6. Tammy Says:

    I’m glad you keep your inner child close to you. I wish I had my barbie’s back!

  7. Stephaine Says:

    That’s so great you still have them. I had the Fisher Price Schoolhouse. This brings back great memories.

  8. emmapeelDallas Says:

    It’s so cool that you still have them. I’ve saved a box of favorite toys and clothes for each of my 4 kids so they’ll have something of their own for their kids. When they were younger, they thought I was nuts for doing this, but they don’t roll their eyes quite so much these days.

    Judi

Leave a Reply

