My New Toy!

I have been wanting this camera for over a year now! Finally, after waiting for what seemed like forever for the prices to come down, I’m getting my new camera. (I guess the four cameras I already have aren’t enough!). I have a Canon 35mm SLR Elan camera and all my lenses from that camera will fit this camera. Finally, I can play with my macro again! My film camera works just fine but I’ve been spoiled by my digital cameras. This is actually a Christmas gift from my mom and hubby. I told them I would wait until after the holidays for everything to go on sale and find a good deal, and I did. Boy, am I going to have some fun!
7 Responses to “My New Toy!”

  1. Suz Says:

    Wow, Very nice camera. Happy picture taking with it.

    Suz

  2. DesLily Says:

    Congrats! Good things are always worth waiting for!!

  3. Tammy Says:

    Good for you but also good for me!
    More pictures please 🙂

  4. That Girl Says:

    I’m still dreaming about this one!

  5. Karen Funk Blocher Says:

    Ooh. I’m jealous! Enjoy it!

    Karen

  6. DEREK Says:

    your going to have a great time. Woo hoo, great pictures by Chris, I actually dreamed about you last night, my first dream of you. You were a famous photographer in my dream and I was looking at pictures you took in Time magazine.

  7. emmapeelDallas Says:

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see the pics!

    Judi

Leave a Reply

