A Typical Day for Owen…

Owen was in his room for quite awhile with his brother playing with his Nintendo DS today. When I went to check on them, he was in the beginnings of an asthma attack. He usually will come and tell me then go ahead and give himself a treatment. However, if he’s engrossed in something, he will sit there until it gets too bad. Reluctantly he agreed to take a breathing treatment as long as he had his video game with him. This was a good thing because he was so engrossed in the game, he ended up sitting there and finished a complete treatment. Sometimes he’ll turn it off and say it’s done but when I check, there’s still medicine in it so I have to make him come back and finish it. I never thought I’d say this, but thank goodness for this game. (I’ll never admit I said that, though!)
8 Responses to “A Typical Day for Owen…”

  1. jeni Says:

    poor baby. FEEL BETTER OWEN!!!

    miss you twinnie. get back to the TT, will ya??

  2. Tigger Says:

    I have asthma and so does my daughter, so I understand…. I love your new blog!!! I haven’t been around much…and trying to catch up!! Yeah I love Jonathan Antin, he is hot…. Tawnya

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    This must be very hard for your young son..He certainly looks engrossed in that game in this photo…and as you said, Thank God for that!

    I’m here from Michele today, Chris.

  4. sweatpantsmom Says:

    We finally gave in this past Christmas, after 3 years of begging, and bought the girls Gameboys.

    I don’t know why we waited so long.

    We affectionately call it ‘Crack In A Box’ for it’s addictive qualities…

  5. DEREK Says:

    big hugs to you guys!

  6. Bedazzzled1 Says:

    What a little cutie he is. Some of the new toys for kids (and adults) are really a godsend.

    I hope he is feeling better now, and that both he and his mom get a respite from worries.

    ::hug::
    Nikki

  7. Suz Says:

    Big Hugs to you & Owen, I hope he has a good week.

    Hugs Suz

  8. Tammy Says:

    I remember those days of nagging to keep it on until it was done! Jess hated it! Good mommy!

Leave a Reply

