.
Thirteen Songs
and/or
Music Videos
I Like
(in no particular order
You can see the video by
clicking on song title)
.
1. My Immortal by Evanescense. Her voice is incredible and the song is hauntingly beautiful.
.
2. Bad Dayby Daniel Powter. This is a favorite of my boys, as well.
.
3. Always on your Side by Sheryl Crow with Sting. These two should team up more often.
.
4. When I Get Where I’m Going …by Brad Paisley. You’ll definitely need a tissue when you see t his video.
.
5. Making Memories of Us by Keith Urban and he’s cute to boot! A great song by the man who just married Nicole Kidman. He sang this song to her at their wedding reception.
.
6. Come Home Soon …by SheDaisy. A definite tear jerker. The song was written by one of the girls in this group after her girlfriend’s husband was sent to Iraq.
.
7. Photograph …by Nickelback. This song reminds me of high school and all my old high school friends.
.
8. Promiscuousby Nelly Furtado. This is one sexy song and video. When I put the kids to bed, pour a glass of wine and put on this song…well, let’s just say my husband knows he’s going to have a really good night!
.
9. Hips Don’t Lie …by Shakira. This is a latin-infused song that makes you want to get up and dance. You need to see this video to appreciate the name of this song. This woman has some serious hip action. My husband likes the video, too. He says it’s because he likes the song. Uh huh. Sure.
.
10. Addicted by Enrique Iglesias. Another sexy song and video…and I have a thing for latin guys!
.
11. Skinby Rascal Flatts. You’ll need a whole box of tissues to get through this video. And if you’re a parent, you’ll need two boxes!
.
12. World on Fireby Sarah McLachlan. Definitely one of my favorite singers. I’ve been to every concert this woman has ever had here! Everyone needs to see this video. When you see it, you’ll know why.
.
13. Unwritten …by Natasha Bedingfield. I posted about this song not too long ago, here. You can’t sit still when you hear this one! I start my mornings with this song everyday.
.
.
Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!
.
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!
.

Leave a Reply

