Kitties and Bunnies and Bears, Oh My!


Austin turned 10 on Saturday and for his birthday he wanted to go to Build-a-Bear in Downtown Disney, so off we went. Even though it was Austin’s birthday, Owen wanted to get an animal of his own too. The boys also wanted to build a bear for their great-grandma who we’re going to visit next weekend in Palm Springs and I thought that was a great idea.

Not many 10 yr. old boys want to go to Build-a-Bear but I was glad to go because it meant that Austin still had some of that ‘little boy’ left in him and that was just fine with me. I’m not ready to let go of that quite yet. If I can get one more year of a kid who loves stuffed animals, I’ll take it. He’s so sweet and still tells me everything and anything. There’s nothing we don’t talk about.

He wanted to know all about the day he was born 10 years ago so I told him how excited I was and how I couldn’t wait to see his little fingers and toes and his little face. (He wasn’t so little. He was just under 11 lbs.). I got all misty-eyed and then he took my hand and told me that no matter how big he gets, he will always be my little boy. Even when he’s old enough to drive my car. Oh Lord. Help me now.

 Posted by Picasa

3 Responses to “Kitties and Bunnies and Bears, Oh My!”

  1. Wil Says:

    And that day, my friend, is just around the corner…

  2. jeni Says:

    its nice when they’re endearing, isn’t it?? lol!! makes it just that much harder to kill them when they’re being a PITA! LOL!!

    glad you had a nice day. i did turtles for gabe’s birthday. BLECH!

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    What a great thing for him to say to you! I’ve never heard of Build-A-Bear…that sounds very very fun!

    Thanks for the info on NIGHTLINE. I had not seen that interview but had actually heard quite a bit of the stuff cause it is on the film…Very very interesting!

Leave a Reply

