.

.
Thirteen Things
going on
in my life
right now
.
.
1. Today I got word at work that I will be out of a job as of October 27th.
.
2. I will get one month’s severance for every year that I’ve worked there which is four years.
.
3. I will also get a $2000 bonus if I stay until the very end. I’m not going anywhere.
.
4. My company will be having a job fair for us next week as well as representatives from State Unemployment Office to walk us through all the paperwork for benefits.
.
5. I already have another job lined up. I will be working part-time for a private investigator as a receptionist.
.
6. I can make my own hours and work from home as well when needed.
.
7. Because of my background with the Sheriff Dept., my new boss would like me to eventually get into the investigative part of the job.
.
8. He’s also glad that I still have contacts from the Sheriff Dept, too. That will come in handy when needed.
.
9. I can start whenever I want, so I think I will start in January after the holidays are over.
.
10. Even working part-time, I will still get sick time and vacation time like I do at my current job.
.
10. The new job location is less than a mile from my house. How perfect is that?
.
11. I don’t have to work, but since my kids are in school from 8-2, I might as well.
.
12. I have never not worked.
.
13. There’s no way my ADD would let me stay home. I have to be moving or doing something constantly. So, work it is!
.
.
Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!
.
The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!
.
Leave a Reply

