Vacation Time is Here!


Today is the first day of our vacation and we’re already off to a great start. We spent the day at Disney Studios attending Toonfest 2006. Toonfest is for those that play Disney’s Toon Town interactive online game. My kids have been playing this for about a year now and apparently it’s extremely popular. So much so that that Disney decided to hold a Toonfest for the first time ever.



It wasn’t open to the general public but only those who play the game. Austin told me about it about a month ago. You had to reserve a spot to get in as there was limited admission. We had no idea what to expect, but just the fact that it was being held on the studio lots at Disney Studios had the kids beyond excited.

I had no idea just how popular this game is. Not only are kids playing it, but also adults. While waiting in line to play the different carnival games they had, I met a couple of parents who told me that they were just as addicted as their kids. Now my kids are trying to get me to start playing. No thanks. I’ll leave it all to them. Besides, you have to pay a monthly fee to have an account for this game, so paying for the boys is enough. One mom told me that her three kids, her husband and herself all had accounts to play the game. 5 people at $5.95 a month? Wow. They must be addicted to be willing to pay almost $30 a month!

Tomorrow we leave for Palm Springs. Mostly to see my grandmother who is now living there with my uncle, but also because the kids love it there. Hot, dry weather and room service, here we come! We come home on Tuesday morning and on Wednesday we will go to Universal Studios, then on Thursday we leave for San Diego and Sea World. We’ll come home on Sunday to beat the holiday traffic and Monday we’ll rest up to get ready for back-to-school on the 5th. And boy, am I ready for that. Toodles everyone!

 Posted by Picasa

One Response to “Vacation Time is Here!”

  1. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    You are going to be VERY close by to me…Universal Studios? Like almost my back yard, you knowa?

    Hope you have a GREAT GREAT time!

Leave a Reply

