Okay, so it DOES have it’s good points….


…the weather that is! I know in my last post I was complaining about the hot, dry weather. However, yesterday while the kids were in school, Gordon and I went to Disneyland and the weather was perfect. Not too hot, and definitely not cold. Going to Disneyland without kids is a whole different experience. We were able to stroll leisurely through the shops as well as the park. We did some Christmas shopping and even indulged in some of their great ice cream from the Nestle Toll House ice cream shop.


I’ve always wanted to be able to just take my time going through the park with my camera, unhurried, and take pictures. Yesterday was that day. I was able to really see things that I never really noticed before so I shot away. Of course, the first thing I did when I got home was post my pictures at my favorite place over here (or you can click on the Tabblo link to the right). When you have small kids with you, you don’t really get to do anything other than follow their lead so yesterday was a truly lovely day.

We started to feel a little bit guilty because we’ve never gone to Disneyland without the kids, but we fixed that. After school was out, we picked them up and went back. No more guilt and everyone was happy. I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day!

Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

