"My Best Shot" Monday


I just love this shot. You know what they say:
A picture is worth a thousand words.

This is definitely one of those pictures.

I’m lucky that my boys are very comfortable around elderly people. They have spent a lot of time with my grandmother and see her nearly every weekend when we go over to visit. So this weekend while visiting, my grandmother had mentioned that she was cold and my ’10-year-old-going-on-40′ got right up and grabbed her heated throw and covered her with it. How sweet is that?

The other reason I love this shot is that you can see the picture of my grandfather on the wall to the right. He passed about 9 years ago and it looks like he’s looking down on them and smiling. Corny I know, but it just warms my heart.
Now, can everyone say Awww???
Thanks…I knew you would!

.
If you’d like to join in “My Best Shot Monday”, head over to Tracey’s to learn more about it!

Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

