Thirteen Things
I’m thinking about this week

1. I am, as my husband would say, an unusually positive person.

2. Every difficulty I’ve ever had in my life I believe happens for a reason.

3. For every difficulty I’ve endured (and there have been some really bad ones), I can tell you something good that has come from it.

4. I believe in the Law of Attraction: Like attracts like.

5. I have posted some quotes around my house. I have them on my refrigerator, my bathroom mirror and by my computer.

6. “Whatever we think about and thank about we bring about”

7. “The universe will correspond to the nature of your thoughts”

8. Many times I’ve heard people say things like “Don’t think that or it will come true!” I truly believe that.

9. My husband can always find the negative in things and I can always point out the positive side of things. Always.

10. He’s not as bad as he used to be. I think I’m starting to rub off on him.

11. I wasn’t always so positive. I used to be the most negative, judgemental person around.

12. Then, my brother got cancer. That changed me forever and it was the best thing that ever happened to me.

13. And I bet my brother is looking down on me from heaven and saying, “Finally! It took you long enough!”
Go make a great day everyone!

Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

 Posted by Picasa

Leave a Reply

