I Just Love Spring

Isn’t this gorgeous? This is how my neighborhood looks every year for about 3 weeks. Then, all the flowers will fall off and the leaves will fill in and be full and green creating a canopy over the street. I look forward to these trees blooming every single year. My boys know how much I love them and will tell me when they see them starting to bloom. (These trees are all over the city of Whittier). In fact, the trees are so beautiful that even our local paper prints daily where the best blooms are for viewing. The only thing about those falling blooms though, is the mess. They’re sticky and stick to your feet and car and this just drives my husband insane. Hey, it’s worth it to me just to witness this beautiful sight every year. No big deal to me! I can always wash my car and wipe my feet, right?
Leave a Reply

