Adding Insult to Injury

Can my day be any worse?? After the day I’ve had (see previous post), this is what I found in my bathtub. I had put a very small amount of angel hair pasta and old leftover tuna down the garbage disposal earlier today. It went down no problem, just like I expected it would. When I was done, I went to my bedroom to lay down due to this horrible PMS. After being there about 1o minutes, I smelled this horrible odor. I got up and looked around to see where it was coming from. I followed the odor to my bathroom and immediately gagged. I slid open the glass door and everything that I had put down the garbage disposal was now in my bathtub. It took an act of God not to barf all over the place. Lovely. What next? I called my husband first and ranted about the %&^$#@ plumbing and what the ^%$#&@! was I supposed to do about it?! He told me to call a plumber. Yeah, well. I knew that but I had to vent first!
The plumber was here in less than an hour and $134.00 later, I now have cleared drains. Now all I have to do is clean that bathtub. I don’t possibly see how I can do that without puking everywhere. I’ll just have to convince my hubby to clean it out for me. I’ll let you know how that goes. Wish me luck!
Leave a Reply

