My New Birthday Present…Or Is It??

My husband surpirsed me with a new laptop for my birthday, something I’ve been wanting for a long time now. I had no idea I was going to get one until he took me to Best Buy on Friday afternoon. I brought it home, added the necessary software and deleted the unnecessary, made my back-up discs for it and then played on it for about an hour or so. I am definitely lovin’ it! Apparently, so is my family.

Owen couldn’t wait to use it. We have two desktops, but the older of the two is really slow and when the kids play any interactive games together, they always argue about who gets to play with the ‘good’ desktop. Now that there’s a laptop in the house however, this has seemed to clear up that issue.


Austin couldn’t sleep tonight and asked if he could use the laptop in bed to “help make me sleepy”. Yeah, like that’s going to work, but being the nice mommy that I am, I let him do it for an hour.

I’ve not been back on it since Friday. And my husband? He’s asked to take it to work tomorrow so he can use it to download music on his iPod during his lunch hour. Maybe sometime this week I’ll get to use it. I guess I’d better clear it with the family first!

Leave a Reply

