Best Shot Monday


Yesterday my oldest son turned 11 and for his birthday, he wanted to go to Color Me Mine. I don’t know of many boys that age who want to do that so I jumped on it. It won’t be long before doing things like this will just not be ‘cool’. It was just with the family and that was perfectly fine by me. I really enjoy the times when we still do family things together. I informed my son that he was not to get any older or grow anymore. He just rolled his eyes and patted my arm.
“Sorry Mamma. I can’t stop”.
Of course he’s right and a little piece of my heart broke upon hearing that. I will hang on to moments like this as long as I can.

Leave a Reply

