Just One More Day

We were all packed and ready to check out of the hotel, but when I talked to my mom and she said the temperature was going to be and has been well into the hundreds, we decided one more day in San Diego was better than going home to that heat. Unfortunately, the one bedroom suite that we were checking out of was no longer available. They did have though, a two bedroom suite available at the same price, so we snagged it.

Now, instead of a one bedroom with two queen beds for all four of us, the boys now get their own room with bunkbeds. They were so excited and quite frankly, so was I.

Now hubby and I have our own room with a king size bed! We’ll actually get some ‘alone’ time. That alone was reason enough to stay one more night. (wink, wink!)

Both rooms are seperated by a nice living room and kitchen. Now that makes for a great last day of vacation. I’m not ready for vacation to be over, but all good things come to an end. Hubby has to be at work on Tuesday and kids start school on Wednesday. I do not look forward to this time of year. Summer is my favorite season and I am not ready for it to be over. I always get melancholy when I think about another summer gone. Sigh. That’s okay. I can start planning next year’s vacation now! I wonder where will go next time?!

Leave a Reply

