Another Monday

I don’t like Mondays as I think most people don’t. There’s just nothing really good about a Monday. The word “Monday” to me is a cuss word, right up there with the worst of them. Even the boys don’t like Monday. Getting them up and functioning on a Monday morning is not a pretty sight. They wake up in a foul mood and complain that the weekend was too short and went by too fast. Even reminding them that they only have 8 school days left until winter break didn’t make it any better. And too make matters worse, as I sit here typing this, I just noticed my son’s lunch sitting on the kitchen table which now means I have to put on actual clothes, go out again on this too cold morning (45 degrees to me is too cold) and take it to his school office. I’m in no mood to get dressed yet. (I drive them to school in my PJs). I’m comfortable in my flannel snowflake PJ bottoms, sweatshirt and fuzzy slippers, but I don’t think the school’s office staff needs to see that. Oh well. I was going to have to get dressed sooner or later, right?
.
Well, the weather cooperated this weekend. We made it to the Christmas Sonata. It threatened to rain but it actually didn’t start until we were walking in the door for the night. The Breakfast with Santa was cancelled though. The boys didn’t mind because they didn’t really want to go out in the cold, rainy weather anyway. So it all worked out.
.
The days of getting my boys to actually sit still for a half-way decent photo are over. As you can see, apparently it’s more fun to make silly faces for the camera. After the Sonata we went to Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf for coffee and hot chocolate and this is what I got when I asked if I could take their picture.

Only after taking about 8-10 pictures of them and their silly faces did they finally cooperate. No more are the days when I can pull out my camera when I’m needing a ‘photo fix’ and have them let me take as many pictures as I want. Oh well. All good things must come to an end, I suppose.
.
Oh yeah, did I say I don’t like Mondays?
.
UPDATE (9:28 a.m.): As I stepped away from my computer, I picked up my full cup of hot coffee but I apparently did not have a good grasp on it because it flew from my hand and is now covering a large area of my carpet!
.
DID I SAY I DON’T LIKE MONDAYS?!
Leave a Reply

