Family of Non-Function


Christmas is over and I seem to be the only one who wants to function around here. The picture of the boys above has pretty much been their daily function since Christmas Day. They play video games, my hubby reads the paper and watches repeats of every single John Wayne movie he can find. They don’t want to leave the house for anything. My MIL gave us gift certificates for our local movie theater and I can’t even get them off of their rears to go to a movie, so last night I went alone. No one, accept for me, has gotten out of their sweats or PJs. No one gets out of bed before 10 a.m. accept me which is fine because I can enjoy a cup of coffee peacefully and watch GMA without their interruption. I’m not asking anyone to help around the house or clean or anything like that, I just want them to get up and get dressed so we can go outside and get some fresh air! lol. I know, ain’t gonna’ happen.
Have a wonderful New Year everyone!
Leave a Reply

