If I Can’t Fix One Thing Then I’ll Do What I Can For Another

This is a picture I took a couple of months ago in my son’s class for “Ancestor Day”. The woman on the right dressed in black is married to Keith, the man kneeling who is on the left. The younger girl in the photo is his daugther and also the classmate and ‘girlfriend’ of my son. On Tuesday night while out of state on business, Keith was killed in freak, single car accident. Kim, his wife, is a teacher at my son’s school and well-loved by everyone that knows her. Everyone who knows Kim knew Keith. This man used every moment that he was not at work to help out at the school. I’m not talking occasionally, I’m talking constantly. I saw him every single day when he took the kids to school and at every single entire school function. He put together all the music for the musical last month. He helped build the set. He knew every person’s name that he met and never forgot. You could always hear him coming before you saw him and he was probably one of the happiest, funniest men I ever had the pleasure to meet. Every kid in school knew him, even those that weren’t in his daughter’s class. He always had something nice to say about them and they adored him. Everyone adored him. He was only 42 years old, and now he is gone.

.

I’m what some would call a ‘fixer’. I’m always trying to ‘fix’ everyone or everything because I absolutely cannot stand to see anyone hurting. If I could, I would ‘fix’ this for Kim, but I can’t and I really, really hate that. Then in reading my blogs today I saw this button.

image

I clicked on it and I’m so glad I did. I may not be able to fix everything, but I can certainly do my best to help someone out and if I can help someone get to Disneyworld in her time of need, then by all means, I’m doing it. I don’t even think anyone reads this blog anymore and that’s fine, but if you’re one of the few people who does stop by and sees this, then click on that button and help make someone’s day a little bit brighter. I know Keith would have jumped all over something like this.

God Bless you Keith, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

