Something Needs to Change

I don’t like our world very much right now. There’s too much war, too much violence, too much negativity and I am not happy about it. It saddens me and I don’t want to be sad about this world anymore. I know I can’t change the world, but I can change my world. I want to change my sadness into hope and joy and just this week I have come across some seriously great blogs that have most definitely inspired me to make a change. Maybe you’ve seen these blogs but if you haven’t, let me share them with you. Who knows? Maybe you’ll be inspired, too!
The first one is hopeREVO.com. If this blog doesn’t inspire you, I don’t know what will. I came by this blog via Shutter Sisters where Krystyn Heide is a contributor. She felt a need for this and decided to share it all with us and if you want, you can add a banner to your blog like I did mine. For some real motiviation, check out this great video this mother put together involving her mother/daughter book club.
Hop on over to Kindness Girl blog and take a look at what she’s doing with her guerilla kindness. I liked what she did so much that I will be doing the same in memory of my brother on what would have been his 42nd birthday on April 22nd. My boys are excited about this one and will be joining me on my adventure as well.
Feeling generous and want to pay it forward? Check out The Generosity Game where you can download templates for these great little cards that you can print up and anonymously leave for others.
Still want more? Check out You Are Beautiful. Be sure to click on the links on the left to learn more about this movement and how you can get your own stickers. Be sure to check out the great photos of what people have done with their stickers, as well.
All hope is not lost after all. I’m motivated now to do my part. My next endeavor is to volunteer with the Dream Foundation, an organization that grants wishes to terminal adults. I want to join their Flower Empower group which volunteers to hand-deliver flowers to the community’s seriously ill adults on a weekly basis. How great is that? Something needs to change and it starts with me. What about you? Are you feeling inspired? If you know of any other great websites or blogs like those I’ve listed, leave a link in comments so I can stop by for a visit. And if you are so inspired that you are going to do something as well, share that with me, too. I’d love to hear about it!
Have a great day everyone!
Leave a Reply

