My Favorite Time of Day…

Summer is absolutely my most favorite time of the year hands down, especially because it doesn’t get dark until almost 9.   What I love even more though, is just when the day is coming to an end and the sun is starting to set.  The colors are amazing and everything has a warm, golden hue to it.  It is, in my opinion and I suspect a lot of other photographers as well, a great time to take photos.  My family was at a ‘concert in the park’ and my niece sat ahead and slightly away from the rest of the family so she could hang out with her girlfriends.  I heard her laughing and I called out her name.  When she turned around, I quickly snapped this picture.  I’m so glad I did because her smile was so genuine, brought on by whatever it was she and her friends had been laughing about.  Six months ago her mom passed away unexpectedly and I haven’t seen her smile like that in a long time.  She and her dad and sister are going on vacation with us next week and hopefully there’ll be more and I’ll capture those, too.

3 Responses to “My Favorite Time of Day…”

  1. ELK Says:

    very nice to see, thanks for sharing!

  2. jfrancis Says:

    Only
    end of day
    knows how to mix
    the sunset colors.

  3. Kacey Says:

    Hopped over from Shutter Sisters. Great photo. Great capture of a true smile.

Leave a Reply

