Make Something…

I’m not having a good day today.  Actually, the past couple of days I’ve not had a good day.  Nothing really bad, nothing’s really wrong. I’m just ‘in my head’ a lot.  Ever have any of those days?  Everything seems off kilter a bit.  The only thing that is not ‘off’ is my mind.  When I go to bed, I can’t turn it off.  When I’m alone for even the shortest of minutes, it doesn’t go off.  I’m in there and can’t get out.  I will get out.  I always do.  I don’t think it will be today, completely anyway.  However, I did get out of my too loud, too negative head for just over 7 minutes today and this is why.  I found it over at Jen Lemen’s blog where I always seem to find just what I need.  Reading her blog always seems to ground me and always at the right time.  This is why I’ve named my blog Everyday Heartbeats: Living each day, one heartbeat at a time.  These were the heartbeats I felt the strongest today, and I really, really needed them.  Go see this and then go make something, anything, and feel your heart beat, too.

One Response to “Make Something…”

  1. JHS Says:

    Maybe this will make your day a bit better: You have won the Post of the Day Award from the Rising Blogger!

    Check out the review and grab the badge from the site so that you can proudly display it on your site any time after midnight tomorrow night, Sunday, September 21, 2008, Pacific time!

    Congratulations and don’t forget to “pay it forward” by nominating another blogger to receive the award!

Leave a Reply

