“You Can’t Get to Wonderful Without Passing Through Alright.”

If I let myself, I can really get upset and depressed over the state of our country and the world in general.  I mean, really?  Where’s the good with this world right now?  Our economy sucks, homes are being lost every single day, banks are falling apart, global warming is destroying our world and I fear for my children’s future.  If I let myself dwell on these things, I would have no reason to get up in the morning, so I don’t dwell.  It seems to me that the human race as a whole is taking notice a little bit more everyday that we need to change.  It takes wisdom and wisdom has to start somewhere.  There are things to learn, all the time, no matter how old we are.  We are never too old to learn something new.

I came across this today over at Jen Lemen’s blog who always seems to have just what I need and this was one of those things.  Even more awesome, I just ordered the book a week ago.  I had no idea there was a youtube video, too!  It makes it even that much sweeter.  Watch it, think about it, and feel it because you can’t get to wonderful without passing through alright.

Leave a Reply

