What a Fantastic New Day!

I woke up so excited and energized after last night’s wonderfully historic election.  I got to witness a part of history that will stay with me the rest of my life.  I even woke the boys up to come watch the speech and my 12 yr. old was really moved by it all and I got to share the moment with him.  Wow.  Change is coming and I’m ready!

On another note, yesterday my 8 yr. old wanted paper and markers to make signs.  I gave him what he needed and didn’t give it another thought.  When I saw his signs, I had to laugh.

img_19871

 Of course, he couldn’t stop there.  He made sure there was one added to the master bath, too.

img_1988

 Hey, if I see it, I’ll blog about it.  What can I say?  😉

4 Responses to “What a Fantastic New Day!”

  1. jfrancis Says:

    Thought for the day:

    Freedom
    rides on the back
    of all voters.

  2. Jen Says:

    Holy crap that kid is hilarious!

  3. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    What a FANTASTIC Outcome to this long long election process! I am THRILLED, to say the least….!

    Your son is hilarious, and I think he is right! (lol)

  4. Tamara Says:

    Haha! Glad to know my dad wasn’t the only one that used the bathroom as a personal library! And my husband has been known to take a book or two in there also, I put my foot down on taking the laptop – ew.

Leave a Reply

