uptown-sonata-1208

I’ve been so busy since Thanksgiving, hence the reason for no posts until now.  I’ve done a lot of photo shoots and that’s kept me really busy but I enjoy it.  I’ve also completed all of my Christmas shopping and this week plan on getting out the decorations and get a tree.  Better late than never I always say!

 This weekend we attended that Sonata that the city puts on every year and we had a really nice time.  Nothing like carolers and Santa Claus to get you in the holiday mood!  They light up the Christmas Tree at the City Hall and then everyone walks from there up the main street to our ‘uptown’ area where all the shops are open and there’s lots of hot chocolate and cookies to go around for all.   Today I went to a little ’boutique open house’ that my girlfriend had and there was lots of goodies to buy plus it was a chance to hang with the girls and leave the kids at home.  There was no way I was going to pass that up!

afternoon-at-amys

Have a great week everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

