Best Shot Monday: Quiet.

img_3680

It’s unusually quiet around here.  The boys are on their winter break and there’s been no arguing or whining.  Yet.  Maybe I should say it’s the “quiet before the storm”.  It’s dark and raining outside and I’m sure that’s part of the reason for the quiet.  Trust me, I’m not complaining.  I’ll take what I can get right now because the chaos will be here in 3 days with all the holiday hoopla.  So for right now, I’ll say thank you for the blessing of a quiet household and enjoy the rest of my day. 

How about you?  Is your week starting out hectic or do you have quiet in your life right now?  Whatver it is you have, have a wonderful holiday and a fantabulous (my favorite word right now) New Year!

5 Responses to “Best Shot Monday: Quiet.”

  1. Jen Says:

    Massively hectic today. Crazy like whoa hectic today. OMG if I don’t get this done in time, I’ll cry hectic today. Have I mentioned it’s hectic?

  2. Chris Says:

    So Jen…is it hectic today? Hehehe…

  3. Julie Says:

    Oooh! I love snowmen! This photo made me smile! Today was a great day, though plans changed drastically from what I had planned. I brought my son to therapy and the stopped at a friend’s house to drop off a gift and ended up stayed all day. It was SO nice to visit. Then we went to Circuit City to buy a point and shoot camera for my brother…Oh, was that a rhetorical question?? lol!

  4. tracey Says:

    such a sweet photo chris! let’s toast to quiet, shall we?

  5. Cara Says:

    I love the quiet. I don’t mind the hoopla of the holidays but I look forward to the end, so the quiet will return.

Leave a Reply

