Transcend

Transcend:

1. to rise above or go beyond; overpass; exceed: to transcend the limits of thought; kindness transcends courtesy.
2. to outdo or exceed in excellence, elevation, extent, degree, etc.; surpass; excel.

This is my word for the year.  I love the way it sounded as I first whispered it to myself and then I said it louder still, loving it more and more.  How can you not love this word?

I came to learn about and love this word after reading The Middle Place by Kelly Corrigan.  I absolutey, love, love, LOVE this book.  I could not put it down.  It’s a beautiful, soulfully written book about Kelly’s battle with breast cancer and what family and friends mean to us and about how important they are, about her dad who was also fighting his own battle with cancer and about where she is now, in that middle place, being someone’s child, but also having children of her own.  She transcended above all.  Transcend.  Yep. I’m lovin’ that word, I really am.  You will too, once you see this video.  Read the book, too.  You’ll be so glad you did and you too, will transcend.  Oh, and grab a tissue.  You’re going to need it.

 

One Response to “Transcend”

  1. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    Wonderful Wonderful, my dear….! Someone I know just died yesterday morning…ALL of what this video is about apply’s….!
    Thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

