Simple Pleasures (AKA Best Shot Monday)

3209308200_87cb7e975f_b

My son’s school is in the midst of getting ready for their annual musical performance.  Each grade, K-5, will have their own performance.  It’s a really big deal.  So big that it will be held off campus at a theater that seats 999.  It’s at the end of February so about twice a week, each grade has practice and my job is to take candid, random shots of these practices (how cool is that?!) to be shown in a slideshow at the performance All the kids are really great, but my favorite group to watch is the kindergartners.  They’ve never done this before and watching their eager little faces as they try so hard to follow along with the dance teacher is priceless.  They’re not the most coordinated group of kids and that’s what makes them even that much more sweet.  Trust me: they’re going to bring down the house on performance night, guaranteed.  Who wouldn’t love that?

See more of Best Shot Monday over at Tracey’s.

Have a superb Monday, everyone!

11 Responses to “Simple Pleasures (AKA Best Shot Monday)”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    I can’t wait. Your pictures are alway the best, you manage to capture the true sprit of the kids.

  2. simplyblogged Says:

    so sweet. i remember these days and they were so much fun.

  3. Maggie Says:

    What a great task to have — candid kid shots are the best! This group is adorable…I am sure that everyone will love the slide show you put together!

  4. Jen Says:

    That sounds like so much fun! I love your shot. I bet you will capture some great ones for the slideshow.

  5. Christina Says:

    I remember watching my little sister’s tap/ballet recitals, and those little ones are the BEST!!! I can’t wait until it’s my daughter up there. 🙂 You can totally see their enthusiasm in this shot, even from behind.

  6. Tanya Says:

    what a great capture!

  7. Amy Jo Says:

    I love watching kids perform for the first time. My son had a holiday show at his school this year, and his class was the youngest. It was so fun!

  8. arizaphale Says:

    Sounds like you scored a dream job! I always love the way they glance at each other to see if they’re doing it right….

  9. emily Says:

    So sweet, and how fun to be responsible for taking pictures of the whole thing.

  10. Joanna Says:

    What a sweet and in the moment shot. How exciting that you get to take the shots!

  11. Bunny Says:

    Oh what a fun job! This is a great capture. I bet it’s an exciting place to be.

Leave a Reply

