Can We Have 30 Hour Days Please??

I tell myself that if we had longer days, I could accomplish more and have more time to rest but I, like the rest of you, know that wouldn’t happen.  The more hours I got, the busier I’d get.  Believe me when I say that I’m not complaining.  It makes my day go by faster to have so much to do but then I always wish I had more time to squeeze in just one more thing, like maybe posting to my blog more often! 

What I have been doing (which some of you all ready know about), and I’m quite proud of myself for actually commiting to something and following through, is A Year of Mornings.  I’ve made a concerted effort to take one photograph each morning and post it. I’ve actually completed my first 30 days.  Now only 11 more months to go!

mosaic62048451

I’ve also been busy at my son’s school taking pictures during practice for the annual school musical.  Anything that I can do that involves my camera, I am so there.  I keep getting thanked for what I’m doing but really, they’re doing me the favor.  Taking pictures of all the kids (and there’s a lot of them, close to 300) is a blast!  They make me laugh and smile all day long.  Who wouldn’t want that?!

leffingwell-practice2

And finally, today is the beginning of another project over at Shutter Sisters , the One Word Project.  This will be a monthly project involving one word where you shoot images that visually represent that word.  Since this is a new project beginning today, you can choose your own word.  All day I’ve been trying to come up with a word and I’ve narrowed it down to these words: capture, connect, enlighten, explore and life.  Hmmm…maybe my word should be busy!  How about you?  Feeling inspired?  Join us.  We’d love to have you. 

Have a great week everyone!

4 Responses to “Can We Have 30 Hour Days Please??”

  1. Jamie Says:

    Your first 30 days look great! Keep’em comin!

    I finally decided on a my “one word” today: SWEET! I think this is going to be a really fun project and I’m really looking forward to seeing how people interpret their words.

  2. david, tree house man Says:

    you are a busy mom, I salute you, and need to rest after reading your posts. Musing on a Monday night

  3. david, tree house man Says:

    cinnamon buns
    and cookies!
    I think I need another fast, real soon

    Praying your Sunday is filled with God’s presence

  4. Katherine Says:

    I love these pictures from your first 30 days for A Year Of Mornings! Is there a place (a flickr page, say?) where you are posting the pictures? I’d love to go look at them all as a group…
    Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

