Still Relaxing

img_70891

I had planned on doing some laundry, mopping the floor and getting the car washed but I only ended up only doing one of those things, hence the shiny and clean vehicle I’m currently driving (I never did get to the other two planned items. Not that it bothered me at all!).  Hubby has to work tomorrow while me and the boys will be home for Spring Break so instead of doing the boring stuff, we went out for a late lunch/early dinner.  My oldest son has been asking to go to dinner at CPK for a couple of weeks now, so off we went. 

img_7096

 We talked about everything during dinner, the main topic being what my older son discovered when he dissected a frog last week.  I made him stop with the details once my pasta got to the table.  Once we finished, my younger son asked his older brother for help on his video game and he actually agreed to help (usually, he never does because he doesn’t want to take the time and an argument always ensues, but not today).  That’s when I got the above picture because I knew the chance of seeing them like this again anytime in the near future was slim to none.  All in all, it was a great day and a great beginning to our Spring Break….now only if I could get a guarantee that there won’t be any rain during our 3 day beach trip this week….

Have a great Monday everyone!

2 Responses to “Still Relaxing”

  1. david, tree house man Says:

    No rain, only small globs or moisture spaced far apart. I heard it from a finch, and they are very reliable

  2. david, tree house man Says:

    are you freezing down there?

Leave a Reply

