Friends+Cocktails+Shopping=Good Times!

What’s more fun than spending the evening with your girlfriends, having a cocktail or two and shopping?  Almost nothing!

img_74692

There was plenty of food and drink, and in honor of Ree Drummond (because you know I’m trying to be the next guest at her lodge and will do anything it takes) I even made that fabulous Best Chocolate Sheet Cake Ever.

img_7475

While enjoying all this good company and good food, we were able to shop at the same time.  There were lots of cool designer jeans to choose from.

img_7478

and some pretty cool tops as well.

img_7476

It was also a birthday celebration for karin, the host of the “Sassy Pants” Party, who also happened to be wearing a pair of new jeans and a new top purchased at the party.  Cute stuff!

img_7470

There was definitely plenty to choose from, too.  So see? An evening with good friends, good food(and drinks!) and shopping is never a bad thing!

sassy-pants-party1

It was a great way to spend a Saturday night.  I know I’m a little late but this is my submission for Saturday SOOC.  Better late than never, I like to say!  Nite everyone!

7 Responses to “Friends+Cocktails+Shopping=Good Times!”

  1. Brooke Says:

    Sweet! Designer jeans are my weakness 🙂 They should feed you treats and champagne at nordstrom while you shop, you spend enough there! Awesome idea!

  2. Tiffany Says:

    It was a great Saturday night. Your pics turned out great like always!!

  3. Karin Says:

    Cute pics! It was a great night!

  4. melody is slurping life Says:

    To heck with Ree…I wanna come to your party! I know you all had a blast…it shows.

    Welcome to SOOC Saturday [or Sunday]…either day works. 🙂

  5. Julie Says:

    I loved that first shot with all the food on the table. While I’m at the computer…trying to stay away from my pantry!!! And there is nothing better than a good pair of jeans! That looks so fun!

  6. david, tree house man Says:

    i never get invited to these things!!
    this week I am back to working on the tree house and my yard/garden
    the warm temps are a blessing

  7. OldOldLady Of The Hills Says:

    Looks like it had to be a lot of fun….That Chocolate Sheet Cake looks like yummy Brownies….Mmmmmmm! I LOVE CHOCOLATE!

Leave a Reply

