Wishing…

jacaranda tree-1

To feel fully rested.

For the sun to shine for a full day.

For my sista’ Jen Lemen to have her fourteen hundredth and one breakthrough because Jen, more good things are coming your way.  That is a given.

For Odette’s daughters to be in her arms soon, right where they belong.

For NieNie to keep telling her stories of struggle and love and peace and family because, though I don’t know her personally, she keeps me grounded and inspires me with her stories everyday. (If you are not familiar with the story of NieNie, you need to see this video. Now.)

That Melody keeps inspiring me with her stories of her beautiful children and her son, the Special Olympian who won not one, but two bronze medals last week!

To photograph not only what is beautiful, but what is important.

For the women who I have hung out with, worked with, talked with, volunteered with and even camped with this past year (and you ladies know who you are) to know just how amazing and special each and everyone of them are,  how I harness their energy everytime we are together and that they could know the gratitude I feel for their presence in my life.  There is definitely something to be said about the power of female friendship.

To be thankful that it’s been almost a full year since I almost lost my youngest son and to celebrate another year of his life; To let go of the fear that something may happen to him again and to live in the present and not the past.

To really listen to my children, not just hear them.

To keep my heart open every day, no matter what.

To see what is special in a person, even when others cannot.

To love and be loved, every single day.

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Wishing…”

  1. steiderstudios Says:

    And may all your wishes come true! Beautiful blog & gorgeous photo – reminds me of a street I lived on long ago….

  2. melody is slurping life Says:

    I love (and follow) Jen and Odette and NieNie, even before you shared your wishes.

    Just read about your son’s near death experience…I have chills and tears of fear and joy all at once.

    I’m wishing all your wishes come true. The color, composition and mood of this image takes me there.

    And thank you for thinking of Wil and me in your wishes.

  3. Amy Jo Says:

    Lovely words, lovely image. Thank you for sharing both.

Leave a Reply

