Love Bombs are Everywhere.

heart.bmp

Love fuels us.  We give love, we crave love, we need love.  Love comes in all kinds of forms.  I like to call them ‘Love Bombs”.   To me, love doesn’t come just from friends and family.  It’s all around us, all the time and comes in all sizes and shapes.   It’s not just in the words, “I love you”.  If you have ever experienced heartbreak or the loss of a loved one, it’s a hurtful pain like no other, but it’s still a love bomb, nonetheless.  Poet Alfred Lord Tennyson said it best,

“‘Tis better to have love bombed and lost
Than never to have love bombed at all”.

 Okay, so maybe the word bomb wasn’t in there, but it works for me so I’m leavin’ it. So there.

Love bombs are everywhere.  When I hear the laughter of my neighbors 5 yr. old daughter as it floats from her home, across her yard over to mine? Yep, it’s a love bomb. When I see it on the face of my girlfriend’s dad every Tuesday as he waits at the school to pick up his grandson, a smile always on his face? Another love bomb.  And when I still feel it after 19 years of marriage when my husband looks at me from across the room? Oh yeah, that’s a HUGE love bomb people. 

Are you having one of those days, months, years where you think love bombs no longer exists?  Do you not feel it or see it or hear it?  If you’re familiar with this blog, then you know I follow Stephanie Nielsen’s blog, The NieNie Dialogues. Let me give you a love bomb today.  Let this woman move you today, right now, like she has moved me.  After everything she has been through, every pain she has experienced and every tear she has shed, her love bombs are endless. Quite honestly, she is a love bomb, all on her own. So go read this right now.  Seriously, go now and I’ll wait for you.

Did you feel a big ‘ol lump in your throat and find yourself making that choking, gagging sound you do when you try not to cry and you don’t know what’s happening to you? Well guess what?  You’ve been love bombed, baby!  Right there, smack-dab in that heart of yours  is where it landed.  Feels kinda’ good, doesn’t it?  Just consider it my love bomb to you, no thanks needed.  Want more?  Just let me know.  I have an endless supply to share with you.  I promise.  

2 Responses to “Love Bombs are Everywhere.”

  1. melody is slurping life Says:

    I wish everyone to be bombed with love. Thank you for reminding me to read NieNie. *wow*

    P.S. This image is da bomb. 🙂

  2. J. Says:

    Awesome entry!
    Wow, that couple has been to hell and back.
    And I too am loving that image up there!

Leave a Reply

