SOOC Saturday (On Sunday!)

IMG_0923

While on vacation last week in Laguna Beach, I saw this hanging in a store window and it stopped me in my tracks.  It was the perfect description of our vacation and it also described how I try to live my life everyday, so it was only natural that I photograph it. 

Of course, after seeing this gorgeous wall hanging, I had to go inside this little store and explore further.  Oh my, be still my heart.  This store was a delight to the senses!  The name of the store describes it perfectly: Art for the Soul.  I wanted to photograph the inside but they do not allow it.  They have a website but the photography is not great and it does not do the store justice.  However, it’s still a great website that gives you just a glimpse into what they have to offer.  They have 2 stores, one in Laguna Beach and one on Balboa Island so if you are in the SoCal area, this little gem of a store is a must-see.  In fact, I’m going back next week because the first visit just wasn’t enough!

 See more of SOOC Saturday over at Slurping Life.

6 Responses to “SOOC Saturday (On Sunday!)”

  1. melody is slurping life Says:

    Oh dear friend, this is delightful. Love that even though you weren’t allowed to photograph inside, you snapped this window image.

    Love that website. I’ve been reading the hanging scrolls.

  2. steiderstudios Says:

    Maybe when you go back you should offer to photo & send them better photos to use on their web…maybe they’ll offer you a trade!

  3. K Says:

    how simply delightful

  4. Robin Says:

    What a great quote!

  5. Lisa Says:

    Great quote, cool shot!

  6. Jewelz Says:

    I was a little too slow and this weekends mantra of ‘better late than never’ didn’t quite work for me. I missed Mr Linky

    http://smashingcups.blogspot.com/2009/08/like-fish-out-of-water.html

    Glad I didn’t miss the opportunity to drop by your place though. Inspiration abounds….lucky you happened by when you did. ‘Steiderstudios’ makes a good point about ‘making an opportunity’ for yourself by offering to improve the image ‘wow factor’ on their web page! Nothing ventured, nothing gained I say ;0)

    Thanks for sharing
    Cheers
    Jewelz

Leave a Reply

