Special Delivery

IMG_1966-3

I was pleasantly surprised as I grabbed my mail on my way out the door to go to lunch with my hubby today and found a pretty, pink padded envelope amongst all the junk mail and bills.  I quickly opened it to find my “i love you” cards that I had ordered just last week.  Oh, they are just so lovely and the perfect little ‘love bombs’!

As soon as we sat down at our table at the restaurant, I immediately grabbed a card and stuck it in the number holder on our table.  And of course I had my camera with me (it goes everywhere, thank you very much).  I took a few other cards and left them randomly throughout the restaurant.  I didn’t take pictures of those because the restaurant was crowded and busy and I didn’t want to draw attention to what I was doing.  I did see someone find one though, and that was awesome.  She picked it up and walked away with it.  It just tickled the heck out of me!

Who knows…maybe you’ll be my next ‘love bomb’ victim..!

4 Responses to “Special Delivery”

  1. Flora Chavez Says:

    Are you at the Corner Bakery?? Where did you order your cards from?? I love this pic!

  2. david, tree house man Says:

    its as if it is a message from God
    and a true one, to be sure.

  3. Jakki Says:

    What a wonderful idea!

  4. Erika Says:

    I loved the picture.
    pretty funny thing to do,very original.

Leave a Reply

